The U is the only Chilean: all the champions of the South American


Independiente del Valle defeated Colon de Santa Fe and consecrated on a continental level. The Blues stayed with the contest in 2011.

Valley Independent He made history this Saturday. The Ecuadorian team won Columbus 3-1 in Asuncion and won the Copa Sudamericana, its first international title.

The team that directs the Spanish Miguel Ramirez became the second cast of Ecuador to win the contest, he had already done so League of Quito 10 years ago.

The only national team that lifted the trophy was University of Chile in 2011. The team of Jorge Sampaoli He won the tournament unbeaten with outstanding and historic meetings, such as the 4-0 win against Flamengo in Brazil.

The list of all the champions:

2002: San Lorenzo
2003: Cienciano
2004: Boca Juniors
2005: Boca Juniors
2006: Pachuca
2007: Arsenal
2008: International
2009 League of Quito
2010: Independent
2011: University of Chile
2012: Sao Paulo
2013: Lanus
2014: River Plate
2015: Santa Fe
2016: Chapecoense
2017: Independent
2018: Athletic Paranaense
2019: Independent of the Valley

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here