SP works for the Levrat successor electoral commission


The Commission serves as the in-party focal point. She should talk to potential candidates about their motivation, goals and beliefs, the SP says. The party will neither make a recommendation nor make a pre-selection.

The commission is headed by the Zurich old government councilor Markus Notter (59). Other members are SP Vice Presidents Marina Carobbio (53) and Ada Marra (46), SP Vice President Beat Jans (55) and Nadine Masshardt (35), Vice President of the Bundeshausfraktion.

For the first time, the SP delegates will have the opportunity to discuss the future party leadership at the meeting on 30 November. The post will be announced on December 11th. The deadline for applications is 19 February 2020. In March, the candidates will introduce themselves to the members and the public. The decision will be made at the party congress on 4 and 5 April 2020. (sda)

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here